Testimonials

"To Sean, Susan and all the Team at Feehilys Funeral Home Cartron Cross, On behalf of our Family and ourselves thankyou sincerely for your professionalism, support and assistance with our beloved Mother and Grandmother Nora's Funeral. From our first phonecall to you, the guidance and advice you gave us through every step of Mum's journey from her home to her final resting place at Sligo Cemetery was exceptional, we knew she was as we were, in safe hands. Sean, the Customer Service you and your Team provided was first class. We will be forever grateful to you all for the Beautiful and Dignified Funeral our Mum and Grandmother had and truly deserved. Carroll Family Carroll House Carney County Sligo"

Jacqueline & Damian Carroll

Carroll House,Carney,County Sligo

06/12/2021

"Dear Seán, Susan and staff, Thank you so much for the dignified and respectful way you carried out my brother Eamon's funeral, from the way you set up Eamon's residence to the graveside. Little touches made all the difference. Nice to see involvement of ladies on your team. My sister-in-law did say " you were the best in Sligo", Thanks again, Miriam."

Miriam Winters

Monkstown, Co. Cork

30/11/2021

"Susan, Again, thank you for your professionalism and help with dad's funeral. We really appreciate You, Seán and your staff especially Brendan. Joy has the voice of an Angel 😇 thank you. "

L. Nicholson

Strandhill Road, Sligo

22/11/2021

"I would like to send a heartfelt 'Thank You' to each of the Staff at Feehily's Funeral Home on behalf of the McKevitt family, for the care and compassion that was shown to us when planning our Dad's ( Joseph Patrick McKevitt ) funeral earlier this month. Every detail was taken into account with great understanding and attention. The professionalism of the staff was second to none and at a time like that it is something that means a lot more than words can explain. I'm very grateful for the time and effort that Susan put in when making all the arrangements, it was done with great compassion and nothing was too much trouble, which put our minds at ease. I'd like to extend a big 'Thank You' to Sinéad, who was the speaker at Dad's funeral. She pieced together a lovely speech from stories I had told her about Dad's life, which I know he would have been very proud of. Once again we would like to send our Sincere Thanks, to all the staff who dealt with Dad's Funeral from all the McKevitt family. "

The McKevitt Family

Drumshanbo, Leitrim.

25/09/2021

"Thanks for this weeks folks, you were awesome to our families."

Eamonn Toal, Singer/ Musician/ Entertainer

Castleblayney, Monaghan and Meath

13/09/2021

"Sue, Brendan, Francis and all of the team at Feehily's, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for the support and professionalism you showed our family on the passing of my Uncle Andy, from the minute we contacted Sue, she took the burden of organisation from us, carried on with ease and supported us through every step, we will be forever grateful. Also to Brendan and Francis, thank you both for keeping our spirits up whilst also carrying out your duties with great professionalism. You all take great pride in your profession and this certainly shines through in your heartwarming manner and caring attitude towards the grieving families you take great care of. I am sure Sean must be extremely proud to have such an excellent team behind him. Thank you all so much, your support and kindness will always be appreciated and remembered. "

Lisa Wallace

50 Cranmore Drive, Sligo

08/08/2021

"Seán, From the time of my late uncle Seán’s Funeral in 1996 when you organised the Funeral from Newcastle, England you were so professional and efficient. We experienced this again with my late father Harold Atkins in repatriating him from Boston, USA and made the task so much easier and made a very solemn occasion much more endurable with your eye to detail and with the ease and swiftness at which you organised everything while we were left to mourn in the knowledge that you had everything covered. Again in conducting my late aunt Cassie Mc Morrow’s Funeral, who would have been so proud that you conducted the Funeral and that you did it with true professionalism and made everyone involved feel at ease. And again in June with my late mum Rose’s and my late aunt Ena’s Funerals, there are no words to describe how eloquent and proficient you and your team were over the week. You took the hard work out of organizing and planning the Funeral. Nothing was a problem. All you have to do is ask you Seán or Susan what needed to be done and it was carried out immediately and with the greatest of expertise. In my opinion and that of my families and many friends there is no one like you Seán and your team when it comes to Funeral Directors. You are in a league of your own and you are second to none. God bless you and your team for all you have done for the Atkins and Mc Morrow families over the years. Sligo is lucky to have you! "

Greg O Aidicin

Dromahair, Leitrim

14/07/2021

"When our mother Irene passed away in April we knew that we could rely on the support, help and kindness of Seán Feehily and his wonderful team, as we had done when our father died a few years ago. In particular we would like to say a heartfelt thanks to Seán and Susan for looking after the arrangements for our Mum’s funeral with such attention to detail, care and warmth and to Brendan who drove us to the cemetery and was so helpful and considerate. We were truly grateful to have Seán Feehily Funeral Services expertise to rely on during this sad time to take care of arrangements so capably and making it look effortless. We can absolutely say that everything that needed attention, before, during and after the funeral was thought of and it was all sorted seamlessly with kindness and professionalism. Their services are first-rate, but more importantly the people at Seán Feehily Funeral Services are genuinely lovely, compassionate, and personable and really make you feel well looked after. "

The Johnston Family

Rathonoragh, Sligo

07/06/2021

"A big thank you to the team at Feehily's. They facilitated laying our mother Brid to rest in such a tender yet professional manner. At a time when we were so overwhelmed by sadness, we could hand over the arrangements of mum's funeral knowing that every detail would be considered. From her departure from Summerville Nursing Home to her lowering into a moss and flower lined grave, everything reflected the essence of who mum was. This gave and gives us huge comfort. Thank you for that strong, respectful presence in the background through such difficult days. The Murtagh Family, Knocknarea, Sligo. "

Noelle Murtagh

4 The Brick field, Abbeycartron, Longford

27/03/2021

"I would like to say a very big Thank You to Seán, Sue, Brendan, Francis and Gerard for the wonderful way in which my dearest Mother “Mamie Dineen” was brought to her resting place. Anytime we lose a loved one is very hard but in these extremely challenging times losing a loved one is so so heartbreaking with all the restrictions. My Mam had left many wishes to be carried out on her passing and Sean and all his team were so professional and made sure every one of those wishes were carried out with such care and sensitivity. For this we as a family are so grateful. On behalf of the Dineen family I thank you all for being there to help and guide us during our very difficult days, and for giving our Mam the send off she deserved. Mary. "

Mary Burke

Apple Blossom, Ardogelly, Templeboy Co Sligo

06/03/2021

"Our sister sadly passed away in the U.K. last year, we as a family were at a total loss as to where to start with bringing her body back to Sligo, but we did know through friends of ours if there was anyone to help us it was Seán Feehily Funeral Director's. I called the Funeral Home and spoke to Seán and we arranged a meeting at our family home, Seán and Susan arrived and explained everything to us with care and compassion in a sensitive and professional manner and put our minds totally at ease with a timeline of how the repatriation arrangements would progress . We were updated at each step of this process and they were both at the end of the phone to advise and answer any questions that arose. When our sister arrived back to us we wanted a traditional funeral, every single request we made was catered for and we were treated with respect and wrapped in warmth and kindness the whole way through. We were touched beyond words with the attention to detail and personal touches by Seán, Susan, Brendan and Francis throughout. This is who you need to call if you want a local funeral home focused on both your loved one and your family. They are wonderful .We will be forever grateful to you all and your thoughtfulness we will always treasure. "

The Kelly Family

Sligo

05/03/2021

"I would like to thank all the team at Seán Feehily's Funeral Home, Cartron Cross, Sligo, especially their Funeral Director Susan for looking after my mother Rose Brichze (Burns), Cartron, Sligo and late of Jink's Avenue, Sligo. I would give their great services, which gave me so much peace of mind in arranging the Funeral, 10 out of 10 and would highly recommend them, from the first contact to the excellent aftercare in receiving our Memory Gem Cards for our family and friends and that's from the bottom of my heart."

Frank Brichze

Cartron, Sligo

05/03/2021

"Seán, Susan, Brendan and Francis, Thank you for all the care and attention you gave to mam and to us. "

Mary Kilfeather

Ransboro, Sligo

29/01/2021

"Thank you so much for all your support, words of wisdom, professionalism and friendship over the days. You’ve made a tragic and tough time for us so much easier. I’ll always be grateful to you Seán, Susan, Brendan and Francis. "

Aisling Byrne

Thornhill, Strandhill Road, Sligo

29/01/2021

"To Seán and all the team at Feehilys Funeral Services, We would like to thank you for your support and courtesy when our late mother, Peggy, passed away. We would also like to acknowledge your great help and professionalism throughout. You met us on Christmas Day and your availability and attention to detail was admirable and greatly appreciated. Your kindness and hospitality to our family and to all who came to support us was remarked upon. Thank you so much for giving our mother a send off she would have been proud of. "

Family of Peggy Wall

Old Cartron Hill, Sligo.

12/01/2021

"To Sean ,Susan, Brendan Thank you for your beautiful service. Such nice people to deal with, very professional and caring. Highly recommend their service, very thankful for everything they did for the family."

Sweeney Family

Maugheraboy sligo

16/11/2020

"Seán, Many thanks for a super professional service to you, Susan, Brendan and Francis . It was exceptional and very fitting for dad . "

Ciara O Halloran and Family

Marymount, Pearse Road, Sligo

03/11/2020

"Seán, Susan, Brendan and team, I wanted to express our sincere thanks, for the support and compassion you extended our family, during our darkest hour. From meeting Susan for that first meeting, her warmth and empathy shone through and the 'formalities' were sorted in such a gentle manner, that the stark reality of what you were organising, was dealt with, quietly, professionally and unhurriedly. Throughout the arrangements every instruction was carried out, no need to check details, it was sorted first time with lots of helpful suggestions throughout. Seán and Brendan, thorough professionals, but engaging with us on a personal level too, which we so appreciated. The funeral went so smoothly, thanks to all your hard work behind the scenes. Its hard to put into words how much you made a difference to an exceptionally sad time in our lives, but you all genuinely helped us as a family, get through it. Thank you all so much for everything. We all appreciated your hard work and most especially we felt 'cared-for' during our loss. Best wishes. "

Jacqueline Carty and Family,

Strandhill, Co. Sligo

03/11/2020

"Sean and Susan, Just to thank you for the professional and personal way with which you conducted my Aunts (Mary Jo Mc Carrick) funeral. It was seamless from my first contact to the last and this was the view of the large extended family. Tom Mc Carrick."

Tom McCarrick

52 Glasnevin Avenue, Dublin 11

28/10/2020

"Dear Seán, Susan, Brendan, Francis and all the team, We just want to thank you all so much for your professionalism and personal attention for our Dad Brian's funeral, very much appreciated, Regards and best wishes, Míle Buíochas, Gillian, Brian and Louise Raftery."

Gillian, Brian and Louise Raftery

Sligo

14/10/2020

"Dear Seán, Susan, Brendan and Francis, a sincere thank you to all of you for your guidance, support and professional services with thoughtfulness and personal attention to Lloyd and his family."

Hazel, Erica and Meriel Sweetnam

Sligo

09/10/2020

"Thank you Seán, Susan and Brendan for your professionalism but also for your care and support during our recent three bereavements."

Ursuline Sisters,

Sligo

09/10/2020

"To Seán and staff, Many thanks for all your help and kindness to us, you made a very difficult time easier for us."

The O'Neill Family

Sligo

09/10/2020

"Seán, Susan and all staff of Seán Feehily's Funeral Home, A small note of gratitude to all staff for the wonderful, considerate and professional attention you paid to my aunt Nora on her final journey. For you it is your job and a service you provide however never forget it means so much more to families. "

Kathleen Mollahan

Sligo and Longford

09/10/2020

"Dear Seán, Susan and team, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude for the support you gave us when our beloved Dad, John O’Connor recently passed away. In our grief you guided us calmly through every single step with sensitivity, clarity and most importantly respect for our dear Dad. In these terrible times of COVID you handled all those extra issues for us, giving us precious time to be with our father. It is a comfort to know Dad was treated with dignity, and despite COVID we were able to give him the funeral he deserved. Thank you so much."

Sinead (O’Connor) Kilcawley

Family home Rathbraughan Line, Sligo

09/10/2020

"To all at Seán Feehily's Funeral Services, Sligo, Thank you for all you guys did for me at such a difficult time, there is no way on earth I can ever thank you enough for everything. "

Cinthia Marques Pineda

Washington, U.S.A.

09/09/2020

"Our beloved mother Patricia went to her rewards on Friday 21st August. The calm professionalism of Sean and Susan and the completeness of the service delivered by the whole team in Feehilys was incalculable at a time we were in need of just such input. Their attention to detail was particularly impressive. We are indebted to them for facilitating us over the two days, organising in the background and permitting us to spend time together as a family. Thank you Paul Hession On behalf of the Hession Family"

The Hession Family

Carraroe Sligo

25/08/2020

"I want to thank Susan, Sean and the team for their support, compassion and professionalism in arranging the funeral of Elaine Farthing who died unexpectedly on July 11th 2020. Their care and sensitivity in a time of considerable shock and grief was a great comfort. Elaine had wished for a civil funeral service, Susan and Sean arranged all the details so that there was a beautiful and dignified service that celebrated a special life in a truly fitting fashion. This service was held in a lovely setting at their funeral home. Sinead, the celebrant was excellent and conducted a service that was a fitting goodbye to Elaine. Thank you all for your outstanding professionalism, and the personal interest you showed in seeing that all the individual details and requests were fulfilled. "

Eamon Costello

Mullaghmore, Killargue, Dromahaire

03/08/2020

"Our dearest mother, Angela Cullen slipped away peacefully during the dawn chorus on the morning of 7th April 2020. On behalf of our father, John Cullen we would like to express our heartfelt thanks to Sean, Susan and Brendan for their genuine compassion and professionalism throughout our mother’s funeral from beginning to end. Susan and Brendan’s personal touches and attention to detail meant a great deal to all of us especially our father. Your friendship, care and support was a great comfort to us during this sad and difficult time. We cannot thank Sean and his outstanding team enough."

Cullen family

31 St Joseph's Terrace, Sligo

28/07/2020

"To; Seán, Susan, Brendan and the team at Seán Feehily's Funeral Services . On behalf of the family of the late Peter Duignan RIP we would like to thank you most sincerely for the professional and compassionate manner in which you assisted us with the Funeral and Burial arrangements. The death of a loved one is a very sad and stressful time for those left behind but the manner in which you facilitated our requests and requirements was a great comfort to us all. Also to Joy Feehily sincere thanks for the beautiful music performed during the funeral mass. "

The Duignan Family

Ballymote County Sligo

20/07/2020

"My dear beautiful wife Ger, R.I.P. passed away on April 14th 2020. Just to make sure I was not wearing sun tinted glasses I discussed the content of this review with my family, Sineád and Ian in Ireland, Ross in London and Aoife in New Jersey. I can honestly say that it was the nearest thing to perfection that I could have imagined. My background is in administration and all my life I have been, much to the annoyance of various people trying to cross all my T's and dot all my I's, so if I can be permitted on this occasion to say a recommendation from me is rare. Ger had a little set back some weeks before she died and reluctantly I was forced to look over the fence. I was very worried and confused with too many balls in the air as they say. I called to Seán Feehily Funeral Directors and spoke to Susan Cox. Needless to say I found Susan very understanding and knowledgeable and completely put my mind at ease. She took me through everything from beginning to end. Alas shortly after that meeting Ger died and everything went very smoothly as expected. We have received constant feedback as a family on the whole Funeral from start to finish, especially the Mass starting with Ian's few words which painted a very accurate picture of Ger's life, Ross and Aoife's tribute recordings, Fr. Michael Drumm's well chosen words and Joy Feehily's beautiful singing. Our sincere thanks to Seán, Susan, Brendan and all the team at Seán Feehily's Funeral Directors. "

Matthew Mc Colgan

Oyster Bay, Rosses Point, Co.Sligo

23/06/2020

"Thank you Sean for your attention to detail for my mum Kathleen McGlinchey. We were all minded from a distance and every detail was taken care of. She would have been very proud of you all on that day. Your kind, unassuming and compassionate manner helped us all follow through on her wishes. This was particularly relevant as she had already discussed and prepaid her funeral many years previously. Thanks again."

Ann Watters

Main St, Emyvale Co. Monaghan

16/06/2020

"To Sean,Susan and Brendan Our heartfelt thanks to you all on your compassion, respect and care shown to our loving brother Michael Brady and his sisters and brothers. We could never find the words to thank you enough. We will never forget how professional the service you gave was. It meant so much to all the family. In such difficult circumstances all the attention to detail did not go unnoticed and we will be forever grateful to you all. Heartfelt thanks to each and everyone of you. From all the Brady family "

Sandra Hynes

Sligo

15/06/2020

"To, Seán, Susan and Brendan. On behalf of myself, Miriam, Tina and the Carmelite Order, we would like to thank you for the wonderful way you took care of all the funeral arrangements for our uncle and colleague Fr. Richard Young. Your friendship, compassion along with your attention to detail, was of great comfort at this difficult time."

Brian Travers

Dromore, Dromahair, Co. Leitrim

24/02/2020

"To; Seán, Susan, Brendan and the team at Seán Feehily's Funeral Home, Cartron Cross, Sligo. I would like to express my personal thanks to you and your wonderful team, for the support offered to the Shovlin family on the passing of Maura this week - may she rest in peace. It was with pride that we witnessed your collective professionalism. "

Ian Shovlin

Maugheraboy Road, Sligo

08/12/2019

"Sean and Susan . Your care and compassion in arranging Dad's funeral was absolutely spot on and we could not recommend your service highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble and we thank you and your team sincerely. "

Linda

26/09/2019

"Sean and staff, On behalf of the family I wish to thank you most sincerely for your compassion, understanding and professional care of Jim and of us throughout the arrangements and funeral at St. Anne's Church, Sligo."

Simone

Sligo

12/09/2019

"Dear Susan and Brendan, Heartfelt thanks to you both for everything you did to help us with Mum's funeral arrangements. We felt in very safe hands and your attention to detail was noticed and appreciated."

Hilary, Nicole and Sarah Collins

Sligo

12/09/2019

"Sean, Susan, Brendan and staff, on behalf of all the Army personnel in Finner Camp, I would like to thank you very sincerely for the sensitive and caring way you looked after the Stewart family in a very difficult and trying time. Your attention to detail was excellent. Thanks for being so good to all the troops, for making your Funeral Home available before and after the burial for the band to change their clothes. It was great for them to have your place to change. Thank you for making it easier for them all, your help and support is very much appreciated."

Fr.David Murphy, Chaplain, 28th Infantry Battalion,

Finner Camp, Co.Donegal.

12/09/2019

"In attending funeral of Oliver McLoughlin, RIP., in Strandhill, Co. Sligo, one had to be impressed with Seán Feehily Funeral Directors attention to detail and superb overall service. This was evident in provision of water / tissues in chief mourners pews and management of sympathisers throughout the Funeral arrangements."

John Grier

37,Knockaire,Knocklyon,Dublin 16

10/06/2019

"On behalf of the late Tom "Boysie" Mitchell, I would like to extend the Mitchell family's sincere thanks to Seán and his excellent team. Nothing was a problem and everything was covered for us even down to collecting all the flower cards, books of condolence, mass booklets and photocopying them so his family in England could receive a bound copy of all as a keepsake. A truly professional service that simplified a challenging time for the family. Thank you."

John Mitchell

Muckross, Killarney, Co. Kerry

10/04/2019

"To Seán, Shane and the team at Seán Feehily Funeral Services, Feehily's Funeral Home, Cartron Cross, Sligo. Many thanks for all your help during our mother Kathleen's Funeral in October 2018. You were so professional and your attention to detail was excellent. Your kindness was greatly appreciated. The flowers were beautiful and thanks also to the organist and singer who were also excellent."

McGlinchey Family

The Mall, Sligo.

05/02/2019

"On behalf of the Sweeney Family, I would like to thank you and your team for all the care, help and assistance you gave us during Mum's reposal and Funeral. Your compassionate, sympathetic and professional manner made life much easier, during a tough time for us all. You are an absolute credit to your profession. "

Sweeney Family.

Treacy Avenue, Sligo.

05/02/2019

"On behalf of the family of the late Gerald Butler, Strandhill Road, I wish to give our sincere thanks to the staff of Feehily’s Funeral Services for their kindness and exceptional professionalism in handling every aspect and detail of our dear father’s removal and funeral and especially to Seán Feehily for his personal support to us throughout. "

Martina Butler

Benaughlin, Strandhill Road

15/01/2019

"From the Egan family I would like to express our warmest appreciation to Sean and Shane for all the kind consideration and expertise in handling our mothers arrangements. It makes the experience so much more bearable and comforting to have everything managed in such a relaxed and professional manner. The guidance on the civil ceremony worked out beyond all our expectations so best wishes from all here."

Pearse Egan

Tullyhill, Rathcormac, Co. Sligo

30/08/2018

"After the tragic loss of my Mother earlier this year we turned to Seán and the team at Feehily's to arrange the funeral. In spite of the difficult time and short notice, we cannot thank them enough for their sincere help and genuine expertise. From start to finish they provided us with their deeply professional services. In times of grief they provide all the compassion, advice and experience needed to take all the stress out of arranging everything. I remain impressed to how much insight and knowledge was shown when arranging many aspects of the whole affair. I cannot recommend their services enough and I would like to thank Seán, his family and all the staff for making those days so much easier for us and the family; it will not be forgotten. "

Steven Kelly

Tully, Dromahair, Co. Leitrim

16/07/2018

"With care and consideration is their byword. "

Shane

Breeogue

25/01/2018

"A huge thank you to Sean and his team for arranging our mother Mary Ryan's funeral so quietly, respectfully and efficiently. It was such a relief to have such experienced professionals arrange everything. Though the rain poured relentlessly down in the graveyard, we were sheltered under umbrellas and a canopy. Nothing was too much trouble, nothing forgotten. We greatly appreciate your hard work. "

Therese Ryan

Ballymote

16/10/2017

"Our dearest Mary O’Flaherty passed away after a very short illness on 21/8/17. Even though she was very ill our dear mother gave strict instruction, to use the services of Sean Feehily, Funeral Directors, Feehily's Funeral Home, Cartron Cross, Sligo. From the very first phone call, Sean and his team took care of everything and guided us in making decisions and offering advice in a kind and professional manner. Brendan, drove Mary’s remains from Harold’s Cross Hospice back home to Sligo and even brought the rose that we put in her hand when she passed away. The removal took place in the funeral home of Sean Feehily Undertakers, at Cartron Cross, Sligo and exceptional large crowds queued in heavy rainfall, to say their final goodbyes to our dearest mother. The following day the funeral took place, it was so personable and dignified, Sean and Brendan gave the send off that our proud mother so much deserved which included tissues, water both in the funeral home, church and the funeral car. Umbrellas and shelter were provided at the graveside, even though the sun shone through. In our opinion Sean, Brendan and his team outdid themselves in showing kindness and professionalism in everything they did with attention to detail, even as much as Brendan driving us to our first family home in Lyndale. We would strongly advise people to use Sean Feehily and his team in the event of bereavement. We will always remember them for their kindness and outstanding professionalism, shown to us in making our saddest day so perfect and memorable. "

Martina Keenan and Karen O'Flaherty,

SCARDENMORE, STRANDHILL ROAD, SLIGO AND LATE OF ROSSINVER, CO. LEITRIM.

21/09/2017

"Our beloved father died suddenly on a Thursday in August 2017 and required a four day wake and funeral due to the inability to have a Sunday Funeral Mass in the local Church. Seán Feehily, Funeral Directors, took control in an amazing fashion. So respectful, sensitive and accommodating at such a difficult time. With so many changing plans and last minute updates, they worked seamlessly to minimise our distress. We combined the wake between our home and the Funeral Home, which we thought would cause lots of issues, but the Feehily's team assured us, that there would be no problem with our requests. Our whole family would like to thank Seán Feehily and also extend a special thank you to team member Brendan McNiffe for his empathy, guidance and the little personal touches that were not fully acknowledged at the time. Seán Feehily Funeral Directors and Feehily's Funeral Home, provide a five star professional service. I speak for all our family when I say, we highly recommend the service to anyone at such a difficult time, as at the death of a loved one. "

Lydia McLoughlin,

Saint Anne's, Sligo.

06/09/2017

"I wanted to thank you very much for your professionalism and empathy last week while burying my Aunt Jean Burke. Your handling of the situation did not go unnoticed and everyone commented on how nice you all were, and knew exactly what to do to make the day as easy as possible on all of us. From your perfect timing with the umbrellas, to the placement of the chairs, to helping people into the church, the loudspeaker, driving my dad back from the church after he left his car there and especially holding the umbrella over the Dean while getting soaked yourself, but never flinching. It was a very hard day for all of us, but your team handled it all so perfectly. Thank you so much, Kate "

Kate McKenna

Bray, Co. Wicklow

18/08/2017

"Recently We suffered the very sudden death of our sister and cousin Margaret. Rip There are no words to describe the support and help we received from Feehilys. Sean was available at all times to advice us and to ensure that Margaret received the diginified funeral she so deserved. He took care of all the arrangements both in Sligo and Roscommon and this was a tremendous help to the family. The funeral home was comfortable and a perfect setting for people to come and pay their respects and share memories. Brendan drove Margaret's remains back home to Roscommon and looked after the removal and burial. He was just so kind, professional and helpful and the family were so grateful that he was with us over the two days. We would strongly advice people to use Feehilys in an event of a bereavement. "

The Murray Family

Roscommon

05/07/2017

"Our sister slipped away without warning on the last Sunday in April 2016. It was an earthquake for the many who loved her. During those grieving days the respectful and attentive presence of the staff in Feehilys was of incalculable benefit. Large crowds came to say their farewells in the funeral home, at Saint Anne's for the removal and the following day to the requiem mass and the burial at Sligo Cemetery. In our sadness, we were minded with such care - bottled water and tissues in the funeral home and church; umbrellas and a shelter from the elements at the graveside. Professionalism, patience and compassion come naturally to Sean, Catherine and their colleagues - we will always remember their kindness. Tommie (Mary and Michael) Gorman"

Tommie Gorman

Lisheen, Strandhill. Co. Sligo

02/12/2016

"We said goodbye to a special person yesterday. People came from all over Ireland, England and further. Ruth obviously touched many people's hearts and this was reflected in who came to say goodbye. Feehily's were amazing- respectful, kind and so perfect- I'm not sure if they had ever held a funeral quite like this- There were people of all nationalities, races, religion and sexual orientation at this funeral and it was held in a non-religious venue, without the usual tradition and process to guide them- They obviously listened to what Ruth's family wanted and got it right- down to guiding 6 women who had never carried a coffin before, with such gentleness and encouragement that we all felt we had carried her well and she would have been so proud of us. How they talked to a broken-hearted partner and young son was the saddest and most amazing thing I've experienced. Thank you Feehilys is all I can say."

Pam

Manchester, England

25/11/2016

"When my brother Joe passed away on August 27th 2016 it was one of the worst days of my life as he was my only brother and we had gone through so much together. Before Joe passed he had advised me to go to Sean Feehily and he was very clear about that, from when he was diagnosed of cancer two and half years ago. When my husband and daughter rang Sean and told him we were calling to him we presumed Joe had all sorted, but no, he gave me a challenge which I totally accepted. I will always remember walking in and meeting Sean we were heartbroken, however Sean was absolutely amazing and so professional . At such a hard time he made everything so easy, he just asked what Joe wanted and that was it, Joe was in safe hands. The removal and funeral took place and was so dignified, Sean and Brendan gave the send off that my brother Joe deserved and I know he would have been so proud of the professional behaviour of everyone involved. Thank you for all you have done and the way you treated me and my family, you made one of the hardest moments in my life easier to deal with."

Mary Flynn

Meadowvale Tonaphubble Sligo

12/11/2016

"I didn't know where I was going to start in making the funeral arrangements. From the moment I made that first phone call to Seán I felt a great sense of relief. At a time of great sadness and also having to make a lot of decisions Seán and his team took care of everything in a very caring, kind and professional manner and with great attention to detail. "

Gráinne Henneberry

Strandhill, Co. Sligo

08/11/2016

"Mum Phyllis Brennan passed away on 27/09/2016. Sean and his team were exceptional. Everything was taken care of in such a caring and professional manner. Attention to detail was catered for to the highest standard. With renewed thanks. Siobhan Gilroy"

Siobhán Gilroy

Caltragh Heights, Sligo

03/11/2016

"My beloved Joe Martyn formally of Knappagh Rd. died unexpectedly abroad in Europe, September 2016 and I had, not only a funeral and cremation to organise from USA but the extra complication of getting my loved one's remains to Sligo. I was blown away by Seán's team. They answered every call within minutes, they took care of every single detail that needed sorting without adding any stress and were there at all times with advice, kindness, professionalism and care. They handled absolutely every single detail from collecting Joe at Dublin airport to bringing his ashes back to Sligo, after a Dublin cremation. It was really wonderful, during our time of grief to have this silent army , working quietly in the background making everything happen seamlessly. "

Claire Dargan

Boston and Knappagh Rd Sligo

24/10/2016